Main Gallery

525 West 24th Street
New York, NY 10011
View Map

T (212) 627-6000
F (212) 627-5450

 

 

 

By Appointment:
Monday – Friday
10:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.

 

Gallery 2

544 West 24th Street
New York, NY 10011
View Map

T (212) 627-6100
F (212) 627-5450
 

Follow Andrea Rosen Gallery on Twitter

  Follow Andrea on Instagram

Gallery open by appointment in August.

Join Our Mailing List





Private Client Login

Staff

ANDREA ROSEN, President

Jill McLennon, Assistant to Andrea Rosen
j.mclennon@rosengallery.com

Trina Gordon, Partner
t.gordon@rosengallery.com

Cory Nomura, Partner
c.nomura@rosengallery.com

Samantha Sheiness, Partner
s.sheiness@rosengallery.com

Rishi Chatrath, Associate
r.chatrath@rosengallery.com

Hannah Thunhorst, Associate
h.thunhorst@rosengallery.com

ARTIST SUPPORT
Teneille Haggard, Partner and Head Artist Liaison 
t.haggard@rosengallery.com

Amy Ontiveros, Artist Liaison and Head of Communications
a.ontiveros@rosengallery.com

Laura Lupton, Artist Liaison
l.lupton@rosengallery.com

Shu Ming Lim, Artist Liaison
sm.lim@rosengallery.com

Brittni Zotos, Associate
b.zotos@rosengallery.com

REGISTRAR DEPARTMENT
Sivan Amar, Head Registrar
s.amar@rosengallery.com 

Caitlin Wood, Assistant Registrar
c.wood@rosengallery.com

FINANCIAL DEPARTMENT
Debra Stasi, Financial Controller
d.stasi@rosengallery.com

 

EXHIBITIONS & OPERATIONS
Benjamin Blumberg, Director of Exhibitions and Operations
b.blumberg@rosengallery.com

FELIX GONZALEZ-TORRES FOUNDATION
www.felixgonzalez-torresfoundation.org

Emilie Keldie, Foundation Director
e.keldie@felixgonzalez-torresfoundation.org

Andrew Blackley, Associate Director, Research and Archives
a.blackley@felixgonzalez-torresfoundation.org

ADMINISTRATION
Katherine Page, Gallery Administrator
k.page@rosengallery.com

Eunice Kim, Gallery Administrator
e.kim@rosengallery.com

Phoebe Herland, Gallery Administrator
p.herland@rosengallery.com


ARCHIVE
Philip Tan, Director of Archives and Media
p.tan@rosengallery.com

PRESS
Justin Conner, Third Eye PR
justin@hellothirdeye.com

About the Gallery

Andrea Rosen Gallery was inaugurated in January, 1990, with a seminal exhibition of work by Felix Gonzalez-Torres. This exhibition would set the pace and agenda for the entire program of the gallery: conceptually rigorous, fully aware of the responsibility of putting one's subjectivity in the public realm, and unafraid of actually being beautiful.

It has always been the goal of the gallery to retain a specific territory for each artist that we represent. What defines the artists as a group is that each, independently, is fully responsible to the medium of their choice and is fully questioning of the role that art plays in the contemporary social-political, and/or cultural arena.

We see the responsibility of the gallery as threefold: to work for the long-term development of each artist's career, acting as a liaison to international galleries and museums as well as placing works in collections; to create an historical archive for each artist; and to act as an accessible public space in which the exhibitions become an exemplary gesture of the power of subjectivity to the audience at large.